Nagc Logo Badge
                            Northeast Annual Giving Conference 

                The 14th annual NEAGC will take place on March 14-15, 2017
Fordham University in New York City

                              Registration is not available at this time. It will open on January 19, 2017

2017 Keynote Speaker

Derrick Feldmann

Derrick Feldmann will be the Keynote speaker for the 14th annual Northeast Annual Giving Conference (NEAGC). Mr. Feldmann’s Keynote will focus on the future of fundraising focused on annual giving.

Derrick is a sought-after speaker, researcher and advisor for cause engagement. He is the lead researcher and creator of the Millennial Impact Project, an oft-cited, multi-year study of how the next generation supports causes, and the producer of MCON, a national annual conference of more than 15,000 viewers that explores whether and how organizations are taking advantage of today’s heightened interest in causes to create movements.

Derrick is president of Achieve a creative research and campaigns agency. He is a co-author of Cause for Change: The Why and How of Nonprofit Millennial Engagement and Social Movements for Good: How Companies and Causes Create Viral Change. He regularly contributes to Philanthropy News Digest and Huffington Post. Derrick is also on the Board of Visitors for the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy.





The NEAGC has been recommended by:





The Northeast Annual Giving Conference began in 2003 with a small group of annual fund directors who came together in upstate New York for a one-day brainstorming session. During the next several years, the founding group took turns hosting our small conference as we continued to invite more and more colleagues from area colleges and universities. Early on it became clear that development budgets for professional conferences were diminishing, and many annual fund offices could not afford to send their staffs to national conventions or conferences.

Last year, the NEAGC proudly served more than 225 annual giving professionals with a two-day conference, with distinguished keynote speakers and well-known Advancement faculty to conduct comprehensive and practical breakout sessions. The conference fee for 2017 is a very reasonable fee of $175. 

The NEAGC is backed by the Northeast Annual Giving Association, Ltd., with a Board of Directors, all volunteers from local colleges.

Who should attend?

This is a great opportunity for all Advancement/Development Professionals to network and hear from top-notch speakers on topics such as: Annual Giving, Leadership Gifts in Annual Giving, Stewardship, Direct Mail, Phonathon, Donor Relations, Parent Campaigns, Student Advancement, Development Research, Social Media in Annual Giving, and more. This conference is geared toward a first-year annual fund professional just getting started as well as a senior annual giving director – with our basic through advanced-level breakout sessions.

No matter your location... North, South, East or West -- everyone is welcome to attend the conference. 





                The Diane Thompson Scholarship Award​

The Diane Thompson Award is given annually to a senior annual giving professional who, in the opinion of the Northeast Annual Giving Association Executive Board, has exhibited excellence in annual giving practice and commitment to the profession. First presented in 2015, the award is named after Diane Thompson, the foundress of the Northeast Annual Giving Conference.

The 2017 recipient will be announced shortly.

Apply for the 2017 Scholarship
The Northeast Annual Giving Associaition, Ltd. has four (4) Scholarship Awards available for participants to apploy for. Scholarship Awards include the cost of the conference ($175) and the hotel (cost of the room only for up to two night)

Click for Application here

Congratulations to the 
2016 Scholarship Awardees!
Brittany Guarna, Assistant Director of Annual Giving, University of Hartford
Amanda Miles, Assistant Director of Annual Giving, Le Moyne College
Ryan O’Donnell, Associate Director of Annual Giving, SUNY Oswego

Leanna Powell, Assistant Director of Annual Giving, UMBC
Brenda Shively, Assistant Director of Annual Giving, Plymouth State University