Nagc Logo Badge
                            Northeast Annual Giving Conference 

                         The 14th annual NEAGC was May 23-24, 2017
Fordham University in New York City



2017 Keynote Speaker


Derrick Feldmann

Derrick Feldmann will be the Keynote speaker for the 14th annual Northeast Annual Giving Conference (NEAGC). Mr. Feldmann’s Keynote will focus on the future of fundraising focused on annual giving.

Derrick is a sought-after speaker, researcher and advisor for cause engagement. He is the lead researcher and creator of the Millennial Impact Project, an oft-cited, multi-year study of how the next generation supports causes, and the producer of MCON, a national annual conference of more than 15,000 viewers that explores whether and how organizations are taking advantage of today’s heightened interest in causes to create movements.

Derrick is president of Achieve a creative research and campaigns agency. He is a co-author of Cause for Change: The Why and How of Nonprofit Millennial Engagement and Social Movements for Good: How Companies and Causes Create Viral Change. He regularly contributes to Philanthropy News Digest and Huffington Post. Derrick is also on the Board of Visitors for the Lilly Family School of Philanthropy.



Featured Presenter: Bob Burdenski

Bob Burdenski is an internationally-recognized annual giving program consultant, speaker, trainer and author for schools, colleges and universities.  He is a prolific writer and published author, often appearing in Currents, the member magazine of the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (CASE).  He is the author of 3 CASE books: Innovations in Annual Giving, which presents ten U.S. case histories of advanced annual giving strategies, and More Innovations in Annual Giving, Ten Global Departures That Worked, which features case histories from institutions around the world and Online Innovations in Annual and Regular Giving: Ten Dozen Departures That Worked. In 2013, the first two became the first CASE books ever to be translated into Mandarin and published in China.


The NEAGC has been recommended by:





The Northeast Annual Giving Conference began in 2003 with a small group of annual fund directors who came together in upstate New York for a one-day brainstorming session. During the next several years, the founding group took turns hosting our small conference as we continued to invite more and more colleagues from area colleges and universities. Early on it became clear that development budgets for professional conferences were diminishing, and many annual fund offices could not afford to send their staffs to national conventions or conferences.

Last year, the NEAGC proudly served more than 225 annual giving professionals with a two-day conference, with distinguished keynote speakers and well-known Advancement faculty to conduct comprehensive and practical breakout sessions. The conference fee for 2017 is a very reasonable fee of $175. 

The NEAGC is backed by the Northeast Annual Giving Association, Ltd., with a Board of Directors, all volunteers from local colleges.

Who should attend?

This is a great opportunity for all Advancement/Development Professionals to network and hear from top-notch speakers on topics such as: Annual Giving, Leadership Gifts in Annual Giving, Stewardship, Direct Mail, Phonathon, Donor Relations, Parent Campaigns, Student Advancement, Development Research, Social Media in Annual Giving, and more. This conference is geared toward a first-year annual fund professional just getting started as well as a senior annual giving director – with our basic through advanced-level breakout sessions.

No matter your location... North, South, East or West -- everyone is welcome to attend the conference. 





                The Diane Thompson Scholarship Award​
Lishelle Blakemore, Executive Director of Annual Programs for UC Berkeley, is the recipient of the 2017 Diane Thompson Award. The Diane Thompson Award is given annually to a senior annual giving professional who, in the opinion of the Northeast Annual Giving Association Executive Board,  has exhibited excellence in annual giving practice and commitment to the profession. First presented in 2015, the award is named after Diane Thompson, the  foundress of the Northeast Annual Giving Conference.                       

 “Lishelle’s experience and passion for her career in annual giving defines the same qualities that Diane Thompson exhibited during her career. The Board is  delighted to award Lishelle for her exceptional accomplishments and work to achieve impactful philanthropic support through the UC Berkley Annual  Program,” says Louis Noce, President, Northeast Annual Giving Association, Ltd. 

 Lishelle Blakemore currently serves as the Executive Director of Annual Programs for UC Berkeley, where she has worked since 1994 in various  capacities.Considered a “builder” of new programs, she designed and established the university’s first comprehensive annual giving program, which now  includes individual donor development through annual and reunion giving, special gifts, parent giving, and student/young alumni programs. 

Prior to joining the staff at Berkeley, Lishelle served as Assistant Vice President for The Pacific Group, where she provided consulting and fundraising services for universities throughout the country including several University of California campuses, California State and Arizona universities. 

She is an active volunteer with several Bay Area non-profit organizations, a regular speaker at various conferences and served on the CASE VII board from 2008-14. Lishelle received her bachelor’s degree in sociology from UC Berkeley.

Apply for the 2017 Scholarship
The Northeast Annual Giving Associaition, Ltd. has four (4) Scholarship Awards available for participants to apploy for. Scholarship Awards include the cost of the conference ($175) and the hotel (cost of the room only for up to two night)

Click for Application here