The Diane Thompson Award

The Diane Thompson Award is an annual award presented to a senior annual giving professional who, in the opinion of the Northeast Annual Giving Conference committee, has exhibited excellence in annual giving practice and commitment to the profession. First presented in 2015, the award is named after Diane Thompson, a founder of the Northeast Annual Giving Conference back in 2003.

Nominations are now being received for the 2024 Diane Thompson Award. Do you have someone that deserves recognition? Fill out our nomination form.

2023 Recipient: Skylar Beaver

2022 Recipient: Bob Burdenski

2020-2021 Recipient: Angie Myers

2019 Recipient: Colin Hennessy

2018 Recipient: Tammy Schlafer

2017 Recipient: Lishelle Blakemore

2016 Recipient: Tammie Ruda

2015 Recipient: Diane Thompson